Monday, July 21, 2008

7 BMTC buses launched

7 BMTC buses launched
Monday July 21 2008 03:47 IST

Express News Service

Get a 30% discount on Calls to India.

Transport Minister R Ashok inaugurating the Volvo bus service from Padmanabha Nagar to the International Airport in Bangalore on Sunday.

BANGLORE: Transport Minister R Ashok launched seven new BMTC buses, including the Vajra and airport-dedicated Vayu Vajra service on Sunday. The new services will operate from Padmanabhanagar to different destinations.

The details are as follows: n Vayu Vajra, Route Number BIAS-11, from Padmanabhanagar to Bengaluru International Airport via Banashankari 3rd stage, Vijaynagar, Basaveshwaranagar, Malleswaram and Hebbal every hour, five times a day. n Vajra, Route Number V-12B/11, Padmanabhanagar to Kempegowda Bus Station via Banashankari, BDA Complex, Vijaya College and Corporation Cauvery Bhavan. n Parisaravahini, Route Number 235M, from Chikkasandra to Yeshwanthpur via MCTC, Vijaynagar and Rajajinagar. n Parisaravahini, Route Number 34E, from Bhuvaneshwarinagar to Shivajinagar Bus Station viaVivekanandanagar, Vidyapeetha, Hanumanthnagar and Shantinagar Bus Stand. n Parisaravahini, Route Number 45B, from Bhuvaneshwarinagar to Kempegowda Bus Station via Hoskerehalli, Hanumanthnagar and KR Market. n Route Number 210KA (mini bus) from Bharat Housing Society (Padmanabhanagar) to Kempegowda Bus Station via Padmanabhanagar, NR Colony and KR Market. n Route Number 210KB (mini bus) from Bharat Housing Society (Padmanabhanagar) to Shivajinagar Bus Station via Padmanabhanagar, Banashankari and Jayanagar


Post a Comment

<< Home