Sunday, July 20, 2008

New buses to airport

New buses to airport

Article Rank

BMTC is all set to introduce new services including an airport dedicated Vayu Vajra service.

These services will be inaugurated by the transport minister, R. Ashok on Sunday at Padmanabhanagar bus stand.

These new services will be operated from Padmanabhanagar to different destinations. 11 new buses will be scheduled for the new services.

Five Vayu Vajra buses (Route no. BIAS-11) will be operating to BIAL from Padmanabhanagar covering BSK 3rd stage, Vijayanagar, Basaveshwaranagar, Malleshwaram and Hebbal. Buses will be operating at a frequency of 60 minutes.

One Vayu Vajra (Route no. V—12B/11) will operate from Padmanabhanagar to Kempegowda bus station covering BSK BDA complex, Vijaya College, Corporation, Cauvery Bhavan.

One Parisaravahini (Route no. 235M) will operate from Chikkalasandra to Yeshwanthpura, operated via MCTC, Vijaynagar, Rajajinagar.

One Parisaravahini (Route no. 45B) will be operated between Bhuvaneshwarinagar and Kempegowda bus station, and will cover Hoskerehalli, Hanumanthnagar, KR Market.

One mini bus (route no.

210KA) will be operated between Bharath housing society (Padmanabhanagar) to Kempegowda Bus station, via Padmanabhanagar, NR Colony, and KR Market.

One mini bus (Route no.

210KB) will be operated between Bharath housing society (Padmanabhanagar) to Shivajinagar Bus station via Padmanabhanagar, Banshankari, Jayanagar.


Post a Comment

<< Home