Tuesday, April 22, 2008

BTM Layout: the segment housing software firms

BTM Layout: the segment housing software firms

Staff Reporter

Bangalore: The BTM Layout Assembly constituency has been formed by carving out parts of three constituencies of Jayanagar, Shanthinagar and Uttarahalli.

Five wards of the Bruhat Bangalore Mahanagara (BBMP) — Lakkasandra (63), B.T.M. Layout (65), Madivala (66), Koramangala (67) and Ejipura (68) — are now part of this new constituency.

While Koramangala, a house for many multinational software firms, and Madiwala wards were spread in Uttarahalli and Jayanagar constituencies prior to delimitation, Lakkasandra was in Jayanagar constituency and Ejipura was part of Uttarahalli constituency.

Audigodi, Jaibhimanagar, KAS Officers’ Colony, Jakkasandra, National Games Housing Complex, Sadduguntepalya are among the areas included in this constituency.

The number of BBMP wards in this Assembly constituency has been reduced to four from the eight following the delimitation of constituencies.

While BBMP wards — Jayanagar (58), Pattabhiramnagar (60) and Gurappanapalya (64) — have been retained in this constituency, Yediyur (59), Mavalli (61), Hombegowda Nagar (62), Lakasandra (63) and Madivala (66) wards have been shifted to other constituencies. Meanwhile, J.P. Nagar (ward 57) has been shifted to this constituency from Uttarahalli.

Byrasandra Extension, Jayanagar 4th, 5th, 4th T, 8th and 9th Blocks, J.P. Nagar 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 6th phases, Bismillah nagar, Sarakki are some of the areas included in this constituency.


Post a Comment

<< Home