Wednesday, April 23, 2008

27 BangaloreOne centres to distribute voters’ cards

27 BangaloreOne centres to distribute voters’ cards

Special Correspondent

Eligible persons should fill up application forms and submit it to DPL centres

BANGALORE: Twenty-seven BangaloreOne centres have been designated for distribution of Elector’s Photo Identity Cards (EPIC) in Bangalore Urban district.

Addressing presspersons here on Tuesday, Chief Electoral Officer M.N. Vidyashankar said voters could collect application forms for identity cards from the Tahsildar’s office, ward office and BangaloreOne centres. However, BangaloreOne centres would not accept the filled Form 001 and they would not provide any assistance in filling the forms, he said.

Eligible persons should fill up the application forms and submit it to designated polling location (DPL) centres between 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. Identity cards could be collected from BanglaoreOne centres after 24 hours of submission in the DPLs. The cards would be issued to only those voters who are already enrolled and their names in the electoral roll, and those who do not have a card.

The address of designated BangaloreOne centres for distribution of EPIC are: BDA Shopping Complex, HBR Layout for K.R Puram constituency; BDA Shopping Complex, Nagarabhavi for Rajarajeshwari Nagar constituency; BDA Ward Office, Nandini Layout for Mahalakshmi Layout constituency; Near Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College, Quality and Assurance Compound, BWSSB, 18th Cross for Malleshwaram constituency; City Central Library, East Zone, 1st Main Road, R.T. Nagar for Hebbal constituency; E1-sub-division, No. 19th Main Road, 3rd stage, Tannery Road for Pulakeshi Nagar constituency; BDA Shopping Complex, Indira Nagar for Sarvagna Nagar constituency; sub-division of BESCOM (in front of Airport arrival gate) for C.V. Raman Nagar constituency; M.S. Building, 5th stage (Near Vidhana Soudha) for Shivajinagar constituency; Divya Shree Chambers, Shantinagar for Shantinagar constituency; BBMP Ward, behind Srirampuram police station, Bashyam Nagar for Gandhinagar constituency; BBMP Complex, 2nd Block, Rajajinagar for Rajajinagar constituency; BDA shopping Complex, Vijayanagar for Vijayanagar constituency; BSNL Office, A.M. Road. Kalasipalya for Chamarajpet constituency; R.V. Teachers School Premises, Jayanagar for Chickpet constituency; BDA Shopping Complex, 2nd stage, Banashankari for Basavanagudi constituency; BDA Park, Anjaneyanagar, HBCS Layout, Banashankari 3rd stage, for Padmanabhangar constituency; Bank Officer Colony, BTM 2nd stage, Aicobanagar for B.T. M. Layout constituency; BBMP Complex, 9th cross, 9th Main, 2nd Block, Jayangar for Jayanagar constituency; S6-Sub-divison, 14th Cross, 1st phase, J. P. Nagar for Bommanahalli constituency; Yeshwanthpur BBMP Complex, Triveni Road for Yelahanka constituency; BDA Shopping Complex, R. T. Nagar for Byataranapura constituency; Near Kengeri Railway Station, Kengeri for Yeshwanthpur constituency; Yeshwanthpur BBMP Complex, Triveni Road for Dasarahalli constituency; BDA kiosk, BDA Shopping Complex, Indira Nagara for Mahadevapura constituency; and in between 19th and 20th Cross, Kumaraswamy Layout for Bangalore South constituency; Anekal Taluk officer for Anekal constituency.


Post a Comment

<< Home