Friday, February 22, 2008

Twenty more BangaloreOne kiosks to open

Twenty more BangaloreOne kiosks to open

Bangalore: From March, KSRTC bus tickets of over 6,500 buses plying in six Indian states and a Union Territory will be available at BangaloreOne counters and kiosks.
On February 25, 20 new BangaloreOne kiosks will be inaugurated by governor Rameshwar Thakur, starting from R T Nagar. The new services like premium payments of private insurance agencies are expected to be announced then.
The new centres will be called BangaloreOne kiosks with three counters each. Initially, they will operate between 8 am and 8 pm and depending on public demand, the timings can be extended.
The EDCS directorate was sanctioned space for a new centre in Yelahanka, which will come up at the Karnataka Housing Board (KHB) complex. “Efforts are being made to establish some in Kengeri and on Bannerghatta Road. But space allocation is the main constraint,’’ an official said.
BangaloreOne centres have recently started booking bus tickets of 250 private bus operators in India spread over 3,600 routes.
Bill payments of Bescom, BSNL, BWSSB, CellOne, Airtel, Reliance, Tata Indicom and Spice companies. Payment of property tax and issue of birth and death certificates Railway reservations and domestic flight bookings Renewal of learner’s licence and payment of road tax Renewal of BMTC monthly pass Payment of traffic fines Worldwide money transfer service Sale of passport applications, registration for new passports and renewal of passports Renewal of registration certificate for shops and commercial establishments Market value assistance for property registration Insurance payment for INGVysya customers.
BangaloreOne centres operate throughout the year and open 24/7 Cash not accepted between 8 pm and 8 am. BangaloreOne helpline — 22955400 /01.
The 20 kiosks will come up at R T Nagar, Indiranagar, Vijayanagar, Nagarbhavi, J P Nagar, Kengeri, Banashankari, Katriguppe, Kumaraswamy Layout, New BEL Road, Basaveshwaranagar, near Iskcon temple in Rajajiangar, Koramangala, BTM Layout, R V Road, Nandini Layout, HSR Layout, Sadashivnagar, Austin Town and HRBR Layout.


Post a Comment

<< Home