Monday, February 26, 2007

Three more Volvo bus routes

Three more Volvo bus routes

The Hindu

BANGALORE: Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC) on Sunday added three more Volvo bus routes to the existing 37 services.

Route No V340-N would operate between Kempegowda Bus Station (KBS) and HSR Layout via Corporation, Shanthinagar Bus Station, Lakkasandra, Adugodi, Koramangala Kalyana Mantapa, BDA Complex, Agara, National Institute of Fashion Technology and CPWD Quarters.


Three buses would ply every 45 minutes starting from KBS at 6.40 a.m. up to 5.05 p.m. and from HSR Layout at 7.45 a.m. up to 6.35 p.m.

Route No V402-B would ply between KBS and Yelahanka Satellite Town V Phase via Hebbal with three buses at a frequency of 45 minutes. The services would start from KBS at 7.40 a.m. up to 6.20 p.m. and from Satellite Town at 8.45 a.m. up to 7.25 p.m.

The third service would be between Vijayanagar and ITPL via Attiguppe, Outer Ring Road, PES IT, Kathriguppe, Banashankari, BTM Layout, Agara and Marathahalli Bridge.

Three buses would ply every 70 minutes starting from Vijayanagar at 7.30 a.m. till 4.45 p.m. and from ITPL at 9.15 a.m. till 6.35 p.m.


Post a Comment

<< Home