Friday, February 25, 2005

More piecemeal efforts: 36 roads to be widened

Mayor’s order on 36 roads

Deccan Herald

Khatas and building sanction plans will not be issued until further notice on properties along some 36 roads that have been identified for road widening projects in the city.

Directions in this regard was given by Mayor R Narayanaswamy on Thursday.

These roads fall in the first phase of the road widening project where a total of 135 km along 80 roads has been proposed to be widened to ease traffic congestion.
Owners and lease holders of land required for the project may apply to the BMP Commissioner for grant of Transferable Development Rights.

The following are the 36 roads:
1. Bellary Road: Hebbal Flyover to Minsk Square
2. Palace Road: Mysore Bank Circle to High Ground Police Station
3. Sheshadri Road: Central Jail Cross to K R Circle
4. Nrupatunga Road: K R Circle to Hudson Circle
5. Vidhana Veedhi Road: Gopal Gowda Circle to K R Circle
6. Mission Road: N R Road to K H Road
7. Devanga Hostel Road: Hudson Circle to Mission Road
8. Sankey Road: Cauvery Theatre junction to Yeshwanthpur Circle
9. Hosur Road: Central Silk Board junction to Yankey Factory junction
10. Hosur Luskar Road: Yankey Factory Circle to Richmond Road Shooley Circle
11. Victoria Road: D’Souza Circle to Airport Road
12. Lower Agaram Road: Hosmat Hospital to National Games complex Koramangala
13. Sarjapura Road: Kendriya Sadan Road to Agaram Road Ring Road Cross
14. Hosur Road: Lalbagh Main Gate to Yankey Factory via Dairy Circle
15. Dickenson Road: MG Road to Ulsoor Road
16. Ulsoor Road: Dickenson Road to Kensington Road
17. Kensington Road: MG Road to Murphy Road.
18. Murphy Road: Ulsoor Lake to Old Madras Road
19. Old Madras Road: Trinity Circle to Murphy Road junction via Ulsoor
20. Airport Road: Trinity Circle to Airport Helicopter division
21. Cottonpet Main Road: Kempegowda Bus Station to Mysore Road
22. Avenue Road: R Market to KG Road (SBM Circle)
23. Mysore Road: Sirsi Circle to Ring Road
24. Mahalakshmi Layout & Nandini Layout via Ayyappa Temple and Singapore Layout: WoC Road to Outer Ring Road Netaji Circle in Nandini Layout & Mahalakshmi Layout bus-stand
25. KR Road: Subbaram Chetty Circle to MM Industries behind Yediyur Tank
26. Sulthan Road: Royan Circle to Briyand Square
27. Ist Main Chamrajpet: Royan Circle to 3rd Cross Chamrajpet
28. 3rd Cross Chamrajpet & Bull Temple Road: BHS School to 1st Main Chamrajpet
29. Link Road: Githanjali Theatre to 1st Main Sheshadripuram
30. Padarayanapura Main Road: Pipeline Road Vijayanagar to Binny Mill Tank Bund Road
31. Bull Temple Road via NR Colony Channamma Tank bed & 30th Main BSK 3rd Stage: BMS College to Ring Road in BSK 3rd Stage
32. KG Road: Mysore Bank Circle to Elite Hotel and Upparpet Police Station
33. Dr Ambedkar Road (Tannery Road): Madhava Mudhaliar Road to Ring Road.
34. Kurubarahalli Main Road: Shankar Mutt to Pipeline Road
35. 17th Main, JC Nagar: Pipeline Road to Bridge in Outer Ring Road
36. 5th Cross Road Malleshwaram: Mohammedean Block to Geethanjali Theatre.


Post a Comment

<< Home